Home Car News Winners Of Indian Grand Prix F1 2011– Detailed List

Winners Of Indian Grand Prix F1 2011– Detailed List

Inaugural Indian Grand Prix 2011 has just ended and in a historic Win, Sebastian Vettel of Red Bull Racing team have created history by winning the first ever Indian F1 race. Followed by Vettle, Jenson Button of McLaren Mercedes team was second and Fernando Alonso of Ferrari F1 team finished in 3rd place making it to the podium.

Sebastian Vettel

image – Sebastian Vettel of RBR Renault F1 Team

So the position of winners after the race are as follows:

  1. Sebastian Vettel – Red Bull Racing
  2. Jenson Button – McLaren Mercedes team
  3. Fernando Alonso – Ferrari F1 team
  4. Mark Webber – Red Bull Racing
  5. Michael Schumacher – Mercedes GP
  6. Nico Rosberg – Mercedes GP
  7. Lewis Hamilton – McLaren
  8. Jamie Alguersuari  -Toro Rosso
  9. Adrian Sutil – Force India
  10. Sergio Perez – Sauber
  11. Vitaly Petrov – Renault
  12. Bruno Senna – Renault
  13. Paul di Resta – Force India
  14. Heikki Kovalainen – Team Lotus
  15. Rubens Barrichello – Williams
  16. Jerome d’Ambrosio – Virgin Racing
  17. Narain Karthikeyan – HRT F1
  18. Daniel Ricciardo – HRT F1
  19. Jarno Trulli – Team Lotus

check out more –

Indian Grand Prix News