Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI Launch on 11th September


German luxury car manufacturer Mercedes-Benz has decided to expand it’s range of the E-Class sedan in India with the planned launch of the Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI on September 11th to fill the huge void between the E250 CDI and the E63 AMG. The current generation E-Class was launched in India back in 2009 with only V6 engines but with the rupee getting weaker, the price of the E 350 started spiralling northwards, resulting in a substantial drop in demand.  This was followed by a facelift in June 2013 with only 4-cylinder petrol and diesel motors on offer. It is currently sold in India with two engine options- E 200 CGI with a 2-litre, 194 BHP petrol and the E250 CDI with a 4-cylinder 204 BHP diesel motor along with the crazily-fast E63 AMG. This top of the line E-Class will get new Mercedes tech and is expected to be priced considerably higher than the E 250 CDI.



The top of the line Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI is expected to cost around Rs. 58 Lakh (ex-showroom) which is almost Rs. 10 lakh more than the highest specced diesel E-Class.


The Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI will be powered by a 3.0-litre V6 diesel engine, capable of developing 231 BHP of power and 539.36 Nm of peak torque. The engine will be mated to a 7-speed automatic gearbox.



The exteriors of the forthcoming E-Class will not see any upgrades expect for the badging on the bootlid but expect the Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI to come tech laden with features like

  • Active Lane Keeping Assist
  • Distronic Plus adaptive cruise control with Steering Assist
  • Cross Traffic Assistant
  • Adaptive high-beam lights
  • Pedestrian recognition
  • Blind parking and automatic parking



As mentioned earlier the Mercedes-Benz E 350 CDI will be launched on September 11 and will go up against the BMW 5-Series 530d, Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro and Jaguar XF Diesel S V6.

What do you think of the new E-Class variant? Let us know in the comments section below.

Stay tuned for more news on Car Blog India.

More Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here