Which variant of the Tata Harrier should you buy?

Are you impressed with the features and capabilities of the all-new Tata Harrier? Planning to book one for yourself? Are you confused on as to which variant of the Harrier will suit your needs the best?

Well, fret not! In this article, we have prepared a detailed variant wise break-up of all the features and the creature comforts with which the all-new Tata Harrier is going to launch in India.

tata harrier review tracking image

Going through this expansive list you can easily make out which variant of this SUV suits your needs the best. And hence helping you pick the right trim for you, consequently, saving you a lot of money!

Upon its launch in the month of January 2019, the Tata Harrier will go on sale in a total of four variants. Since this SUV is available only with the diesel derivative in its portfolio for now, hence, in terms of powertrains, you do not have much of a choice

Also Read: Tata Motors to increase prices across its PV portfolio starting January 2019

Another area where your options are limited is the transmission. At the time of launch, the Harrier is only going to have a 6-speed manual gearbox in its portfolio. So if you are looking for an automatic SUV, either look somewhere else or wait till the end of 2019 for Tata Motors to introduce a 7-speed torque converter automatic gearbox in the Harrier’s line-up.

Tata Harrier SUV Review Pictures Car Blog India 8 image

With the engine specifications sorted, let’s give you a detailed account of the Tata Harrier’s variant wise feature break-up

Tata Harrier XE Variant

The XE is the base variant of this all-new SUV and it comes with the following features

  • Power Steering
  • Tilt and Telescopic adjustable steering wheel
  • Projector Headlamps
  • Dual Function DRLs with Turn Indicators
  • Dual Airbags (Drive & Passenger)
  • ABS with EBD
  • Rear Parking Sensors
  • Perimeter Alarm System 
  • Central Locking
  • Power Windows
  • Electrically Adjustable Outer Mirrors

Also Read: Tata Hornbill Micro SUV India Launch, Price Expectations And Other Details

Tata Harrier XM Variant

The next variant is the XM variant.It comes with all the features of the XE variant along with these additional features:

  • Multi Drive Modes 2.0 (City, Eco, Sport)
  • 7-Inch Floating Touchscreen Infotainment System
  • 6 Speakers (4 Speakers + 2 Tweeters)
  • Steering Wheel Mounted Controls
  • Follow Me Home Headlamps
  • Front Fog Lamps
  • Rear Parking Sensors With Display on Infotainment
  • Rear Wiper Washer
  • Remote Central Locking
  • 6 Way Adjustable Driver Seat

Also Read: Tata 45X India Launch, Prices, Features, Mileage and Specifications

Tata Harrier

Tata Harrier XT Variant

The XT variant of this SUV comes with all the features of the XE as well as the XM variant along with these additional features:

  • 17-Inch Alloy Wheels
  • Soft-Touch Dashboard with Anti-Reflective ‘Nappa’ Grain Top Layer
  • 8 Speakers (4 Speakers + 4 Tweeters)
  • Android Auto & Apple Car Play Connectivity
  • Reverse Parking Camera
  • Push Button Start Stop
  • Automatic Climate Control
  • Dual Function LED DRLs with Turn Indicators
  • Rain-Sensing Wipers
  • Auto Headlamps
  • Cruise Control
  • Electrically Foldable Outer Mirrors
  • Rear Armrest with Cupholders
  • 8 Way Adjustable Driver’s Seat

Tata Harrier XZ Variant

The XZ is the top of the line trim for the Harrier SUV in India. It comes with several top premium features in addition to and in replacement of the ones seen on the rest of the three variants. These are:

  • Xenon HID Projector Headlamps
  • Front Fog Lamps with Cornering Function
  • Oak Brown Interior Colour Scheme
  • Leather Upholstery
  • Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
  • Outer Mirrors with Logo Projection
  • Terrain Response System (Normal, Rough, Wet)
  • Floating 8-Inch Touchscreen System
  • 9 JBL Speakers (4 Speakers + 4 Tweeters & Sub-woofer)
  • JBL Tuned Sound System
  • Shark Fin Antenna
  • 7-Inch Display in the Instrument Cluster
  • 6 Airbags (Driver, Co-Driver, Seat Side & Curtain)
  • Electronic Stability Program
  • Hill Hold Control
  • Hill Descent Control
  • Roll Over Mitigation
  • Corner Stability Control
  • Electronic Traction Control
  • Brake Disk Wiping
  • ISOFIX Child Seat Anchor points
  • Foldable 60:40 Rear Seat Split

We hope that this detailed variant wise break-up of the features and creature comforts of the Tata Harrier would have been helpful to you and is going to make your buying experience a tad easier. That said, if you still have nay questions regarding this vehicle, do feel free to post your queries in the comment section below, we will try to answer them at the earliest!